Skip to content

4 Results

  • Driver's Education Classroom Training (Washburn)

    Driver’s Education Classroom Instruction*** When registering for classroom instruction online, a parent/guardian must create a profile on mplscommunityed.com to enroll their student. Receive State-required classroom instruction. Students must attend all 30 hours of instruction, no make-up dates available. Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive a letter of completion. Class is open to students age 14 and older; students cannot receive a permit until their 15th birthday. Behind-the-Wheel Training is arranged, scheduled and paid for separately with your choice of provider. Contact 612.6683450 or at eliana.power@mpls.k12.mn.us if you have questions about payment options. Minnesota State Law requires students to be present during all 30 hours of classroom training to receive their certificate of completion which allows them to enroll in Behind-the-Wheel Training. Drivers between the ages of fifteen and eighteen wishing to take their instructional permit test have to show proof of enrollment in six hours of Behind-the-Wheel Training. This proof of enrollment is commonly referred to as a blue card. Many of the classroom instructors Minneapolis Community Education contracts also provide Behind-the-Wheel Training through their own agency and they are able to share that information with students. Students are not required to take Behind-the-Wheel Training with their classroom instructor. Minneapolis Community Education makes no recommendation for providers of Behind-the-Wheel Training but can give contact information to families of specific providers upon request. Cost for Behind-the-Wheel Training is not included in the cost of this classroom instruction. Students in driver’s education classes are required to have their cameras on with their whole face visible for the 30 hour duration of the class to receive credit and their certificate of completion. You will receive an email with a link to connect to this session before the class starts. If class shows as full, please add your name to the waitlist as some spaces will open up.
  • Driver's Education Classroom Training (Southwest)

    Receive State-required classroom instruction. Students must attend all 30 hours of online instruction, no make-up dates available. Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive a letter of completion. Class is open to students age 14 and older; students cannot receive a permit until their 15th birthday. Behind-the-Wheel Training is arranged, scheduled and paid for separately with your choice of provider. Contact 612.668.3100 if you have questions about payment options. In order to enroll online, students must have their profile linked the profile of another adult. Minnesota State Law requires students to be present during all 30 hours of classroom training to receive their certificate of completion which allows them to enroll in Behind-the-Wheel Training. Drivers between the ages of fifteen and eighteen wishing to take their instructional permit test have to show proof of enrollment in six hours of Behind-the-Wheel Training. This proof of enrollment is commonly referred to as a blue card. Many of the classroom instructors Minneapolis Community Education contracts also provide Behind-the-Wheel Training through their own agency and they are able to share that information with students. Students are not required to take Behind-the-Wheel Training with their classroom instructor. Minneapolis Community Education makes no recommendation for providers of Behind-the-Wheel Training but can give contact information to families of specific providers upon request. Cost for Behind-the-Wheel Training is not included in the cost of this classroom instruction. Students in driver’s education classes are required to have their cameras on with their whole face visible for the 30 hour duration of the class to receive credit and their certificate of completion. You will receive an email with a link to connect to this session before the class starts.
  • Driver's Education Classroom Training (Edison/North)

    Receive State-required classroom instruction. Students must attend all 30 hours of instruction, no make-up dates available. Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive a letter of completion. Class is open to students age 14 and 9 months and older; students cannot receive a permit until their 15th birthday. Behind-the-Wheel Training is arranged, scheduled and paid for separately with your choice of provider. **Please note: To register, parents/guardians need to create an account/profile and then add the student's information. If the class is full, add your student to the waitlist. If you save payment information while joining the waitlist, we can more efficiently add your student to the class. Preference given to students at Edison and North High Schools. Payment will not be collected until the student is placed into the class.** Minnesota State Law requires students to be present during all 30 hours of classroom training to receive their certificate of completion which allows them to enroll in Behind-the-Wheel Training. Drivers between the ages of fifteen and eighteen wishing to take their instructional permit test have to show proof of enrollment in six hours of Behind-the-Wheel Training. This proof of enrollment is commonly referred to as a blue card. Many of the classroom instructors Minneapolis Community Education contracts also provide Behind-the-Wheel Training through their own agency and they are able to share that information with students. Students are not required to take Behind-the-Wheel Training with their classroom instructor. Minneapolis Community Education makes no recommendation for providers of Behind-the-Wheel Training but can give contact information to families of specific providers upon request. Cost for Behind-the-Wheel Training is not included in the cost of this classroom instruction. When registering for classroom instruction online, a parent/guardian must create a profile on mplscommunityed.com to enroll their student. Students in driver’s education classes are required to have their cameras on with their whole face visible for the 30 hour duration of the class to receive credit and their certificate of completion. You will receive an email with a link to connect to this session before the class starts.